Everyone's backgrounds

Yak away here, please! This category is for random discussions, comments, and anything but the topics shown above.

Moderators: Head Monkey, kelvin, bigKam, skidesmond, chrismp

melvs

Everyone's backgrounds

Post by melvs »

Just curious, what's everyone's background here? Nosey yes, but I wasn't voted class gossip for nothing.

I am currently a freshmen at UNH studying Mechanical Engineering. I've been skiing my entire life, and been into the newschool type thing for 5 years or so now. Basically since it began. Being a east coast kid, I've never had the chance to ski pow, or even much back country, so all my skiing revolves around park. I've always wanted to make my own skis, and so doing this is like a dream come true for me. I just gotta get all my shit together and make it happen.
-Pat
littleKam
Site Admin

Post by littleKam »

I graduated with my BS in mechanical engineering at UCLA and spent one year studying the same thing in grad school at Berkeley. I dropped out because I couldn't take it anymore and figured it would be best to take some time off.

I first put on skis back in 1990 and have been skiing ever since with the last 2 seasons on telemark gear. I also was part of the newschool scene back when the original 1080's came out and was pretty heavy in the jibbing. This shows in the way I tele. I still wander in the park quite a bit but am starting to lean towards the pipe nowadays. Skiing is pretty much my life.
- Kam S Leang (aka Little Kam)
bigKam
Site Admin

Post by bigKam »

hey guys. i'm too lazy to type, but look here for my background info

if you don't already know, kam S leang and i are related -- he's my cousin and we like to ski :D

btw, Kelvin and i are almost ready to layup two new pairs of skis. we'll have some photos in a week.
judae

Post by judae »

hello...nice site, yo. 8)
Giver

Hello!

Post by Giver »

Hey there, just found your site Kam (s), awesome job!