breckenridge?

Yak away here, please! This category is for random discussions, comments, and anything but the topics shown above.

Moderators: Head Monkey, kelvin, bigKam, skidesmond, chrismp

rockaukum

breckenridge?

Post by rockaukum »

Hey, there is a chance that I'll get to head to Breck in a few weeks. Don't now the area at all but I'm looking to see if anyone can give ma an idea on where to get a deal on lift tickets, Good eat places, good drink (micro brews) and such?
Also, I want to take a day and do some touring if the conditions permit, so info on that would be great also!
Thanks much,
RA
Jekul

Post by Jekul »

RA - Sounds like you'll be in my neck of the woods. I can probably drive up on a weekend from Denver and show you some of the areas on Breck. I'm by no means an expert, but have skied there plenty. Send me a PM with dates.

Tickets - Usually the grocery stores around Denver (King Soopers, Safeway, City Market) have the cheapest tickets (but still expensive).

Downstairs at Erics is a decent place to grab some grub.

Microbrews - Breckenridge brewery is decent (and you can eat there as well). Try to find some Wynkoop or Oskar Blues if you're at the local liquore store.
artski

Post by artski »

Hey guys, I'll be in breck first week of feb. Any body going to be around?
Jekul

Post by Jekul »

Yeah, same as for RA above. Be happy to get out a day with another upper Midwesterner. Feel free to send a PM as you get closer.
knightsofnii

Post by knightsofnii »

Feb 3,4,5 I'll be shredding Breck with my girlfriend, Angrysnowboarder, a couple other local friends. Hoping to meet a couple industry folks and board builders as the on-snow is also that week at winterpark. Gonna be busy but would love to spin some laps!!!
Doug
knightsofnii

Post by knightsofnii »

sorry just to be clear, my girlfriend and Angrysnowboarder are two different people ;)
Doug
rockaukum

Post by rockaukum »